Friday, July 30, 2010

Arabic Pick #012

Hala Arabic learners (and enthusiasts like me)! It's Friday once again and our Arabic Pick for today is...
Arabicla ta3leeq

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Muwallad Children -- Yay or Nay?

According to Wikipedia, Muwallad is an Arabic term for a person of mixed  ancestry or the children of an Arab and non-Arab parent. (I asked my He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named about this word to verify its meaning but he said he had no idea... only NOW I realized that I was asking him "muLLAWad"... LOL). 

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

I Have Selective Memory, He Has Selective Hearing

Phew... MEN! Two weeks ago, I laughed and agreed and laughed reading .hopeful.'s blog "Men...ugh!" because I can relate. LOL

Monday, July 26, 2010

Stoic Look

Recently, 18-year-old Glee's newest member, Charice, made another major buzz by getting Botox, an anti-wrinkle injection, in order to look "fresh on camera"...

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Friday, July 23, 2010

Thursday, July 22, 2010

The Garlic And The Onion

Once upon a time, I was having a goofy talk with you-know-who. (no, he is not Lord Voldemort and I'm not Harry Potter) *LOL* 

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Where Do They Go Now?

Have you read the news about banning face veils? I'm not talking about France or Belgium or across Europe here...

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Ye Women!

Some of us (non-Arabs) implies that the Arab world has a "notorious" culture that is so dismissive of women.

Monday, July 19, 2010

Ab -- The Cool King of Jordan

Russell Peters, stand up comic actor, shares how he got punk'd by his royal highness, King Abdullah of Jordan... watch and laugh!


Sunday, July 18, 2010

Lemon, The Pimple Slayer

Two weeks ago I told you that I'm doing some "test-drive" on lemon since I cannot afford to get a professional treatments. So here's what happened...

Friday, July 16, 2010

Thursday, July 15, 2010

Silly Thread

I've been laughing hysterically all day coz I bumped into some silly thread about why Polish girls like Arab guys. I'm not being sardonic or racist here but seriously the irrelevant comments really made my day.

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Wipe, Wipe, Wipe!

Watching humorous stuff makes me feel good... It's fun! So... I'm on Monk therapy marathon. Monk is a comedy/drama tv series about Adrian Monk, a renowned former homicide detective who suffers from an intensified OCD and multiple phobias. The show is produced and the main character is played by Tony Shalhoub (He is an Arab of Lebanese origin).

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

If I Could Say How Much I Love...


"You justify my existence
If I didn't know you,
I have not lived
If I die without knowing you,
I didn't die, because I have not lived."

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Arabench or Frabic?

Did you know that some Arab countries speak French?  They are Algeria, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Lebanon, Mauritania, Morocco, Syria and Tunisia.

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Emotions Overload: You Don't Know What It's Like

It's been a hell of a week (kinda) but Peter Pan said think happy thoughts so you can fly. À votre santé

Friday, July 9, 2010

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Practiced My French

I had fun tonight... I called France..

Milk Of The Desert

Riding a camel is quite an experience but drinking a milk from the well known ship of the desert and famous for bad breath (never smelled one but rumor has it)? Well, I don't know I haven't thought about it, really.

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Lizard And Beans

Kimball answer to Hunt's Pork & Beans? Ewww!!!

The lizard found in a can of Kimball baked beans (made in Malaysia) in Dubai. [Photo credit: Gulf News]

Monday, July 5, 2010

The way to see a new place is from the top of a bus


Here come the Dubai double-decker, a two-level bus that's a common sight in some European cities and in some parts of Asia, usually in former British colonies.


Saturday, July 3, 2010

Quit Staring at My . . .

. . . Boobs?! Hell, no! I don't have such I mean you can hardly see any bumps there as they are way too small to see. LOL

Friday, July 2, 2010

Thursday, July 1, 2010